What is WFCCN?
The independent organization with the philosophy of assisting critical care nursing associations and nurses regardless of age, gender, nation, color, religious beliefs or social background in the pursuit of the gals that are align with the WFCCN’s objectives.

The purpose of the WFCCN is to link critical care nursing associations and nurses throughout the world, to strengthen the influence and contribution of critical care nurses to health care globally and to be a collective voice and advocate for critical care nurses and patients at an International level.

CCNAPI is a Founding Member of the WFCCN which started in 2001 in Sydney, Australia.

WFCCN Member Countries

(As of March 2010)

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Columbia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Hong Kong
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Mauritius
  • Peru
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Venezuela

WFCCN Related Links